Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jonas Crawford
Athletic Director
(805) 678-5870 jcrawford1@vcccd.edu
Luis Gonzalez
Dean of Library, Transitional Studies, Health, Athletics, PE
(808) 678-5109 lgonzalez@vcccd.edu
Lori Jay
Administrative Assistant
(805) 678-5109 ljay@vcccd.edu
Chris Schmidt
Equipment Manager
(805) 678-5602 cschmidt@vcccd.edu
Yoshi Shiratori
Head Athletic Trainer
(805) 678-5123 yshiratori@vcccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hernandez
Head Coach
(805) 816-7446 steven_hernandez4@vcccd.edu
Tony McMillin
Head Assistant Coach
(805) 223-0863
David Schoonmaker
Assistant Coach
(805) 444-6406
Tyler Abbot
Assistant Coach
(805) 915-8785

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron McClurkin
Head Coach
(805) 678-5093 rmcclurkin@vcccd.edu
Sampson Brue
Assistant Coach
(818) 912-0511 sampson_brue1@vcccd.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ross Greaney
Head Coach
(805) 701-0570 rgreaney@vcccd.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Sharp
Head Coach
(805) 914-8543 asharp@vcccd.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Lawley
Head Coach
(805) 678-5247 elawley@vcccd.edu
Edna Gutierrez
Assistant Coach
(805) 844-5371 edna_gutierrez1@vcccd.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron McClurkin
Head Coach
(805) 678-5093 rmcclurkin@vcccd.edu
Thara Innocent
Assistant Coach
(818) 802-2001 tinnocent@vcccd.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabriel Gonzalez
Head Coach
(805) 512-6397 gabriel_gonzalez7@vcccd.edu
Denise Camarena
Assistant Coach
(805) 758-3168 denise_camarena1@vcccd.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Sharp
Head Coach
(805) 914-8543 asharp@vcccd.edu